2018 Winners of the Irish Whiskey Awards

Best Irish Single Pot Still

Midleton Barry Crockett Legacy


 Gold Medals went to: Redbreast 21 Year Old & Yellow Spot 12 Year Old.


Best Irish Single Malt (12 Years & Under)

Tyrconnell 10 Year Old Port Finish

Gold Medals went to: Dunville's PX 12 Year Old & Connemara 12 Year Old


Best Irish Single Malt (13Years & Over)

J.J. Corry The Flintloch 16 Year Old

Gold Medals went to: Method & Madness Single Malt French Limousin Oak Finish & Retronaut 17 Year Old


Best Irish Blended Whiskey (RRP of less than €60)

Teeling Small Batch


Gold Medals went to: Tullamore D.E.W. 12 Year Old & Powers Gold Label


Best Irish Blended Whiskey (RRP of more than €60) 

Jameson 18 Year Old Bow Street

Gold Medals went to: J.J. Corry Bonder's Blend 16 Year Old & J.J. Corry The Gael


Best Irish Single Cask

Irishman Founder's Reserve Caribbean Cask

Gold Medals went to: Dunville's VR 17 Year Old Port Mourant Rum Finish & The Quietman 8 Year Old Single Cask 


Best Irish Cask Strength

Redbreast 12 year Old Cask Strength 

Gold Medals went to: The Whistler 7 Year Old Cask Strength & Writer's Tears Cask Strength 2018 Release


Best Irish Single Grain

Kilbeggan Single Grain 

Gold Medals went to: Method & Madness Single Grain Virgin Spanish Oak Finish & Teeling Single Grain


Best New Irish Whiskey

Dingle Single Malt Batch 3

Gold medals went to: Pearse 5 Year Old Single Malt & Kilbeggan Rye


Best Irish Whiskey Overall

Redbreast 12 Year Old Cask Strength


Best Irish Vodka

Ballykeefe Artisan Irish Vodka

Gold Medals went to: Straw Boys Vodka & Dingle Vodka

Best Irish Poitin

Ban Poitin

Gold Medals went to: Tipperary Boutique Collection: Big Field Poitín & Ballykeefe Irish Poitín


Best Irish Gin

Dingle Gin

Gold Medals went to: Echlinville Single Estate Irish Pot Still Gin & Jackford Irish Potato Gin

Best Irish Liqueur

Dubliner Irish Whiskey & Honeycomb Liqueur

Gold Medals went to: Merrys White Chocolate Irish Cream and Feeney's Irish Cream Liqueur


Best Irish Barrel Aged Beer

Dingle Dark Star Ale

Gold Medals went to: Boyne Brewhouse Imperial Stout 10.8% & DOT Brew Cab Sauv Grain Rye


Best Irish Whiskey Bar Munster

Dick Mack's, Dingle


Gold Medal went to: John Benny's Pub, Dingle & The Folk House, Kinsale


Best Irish Whiskey Bar Leinster 

The Dylan Whisky Bar, Kilkenny

Gold Medal went to: Bowe's, Dublin & Dingle Whiskey Bar, Dublin


Best Irish Whiskey Bar Connacht

Garavan's, Galway 

Gold Medal went to: The 1852 Whiskey Bar at the Skeffington Arms Hotel, Galway & Tig Neactains, Galway.


Best Irish Whiskey Bar Ulster

The Duke of York, Belfast

Gold Medal went to: Bittle's Bar, Belfast & Fealty's Bar, Bangor


Best Irish Whiskey Bar International

The Dead Rabbit, New York

Gold Medal went to: Seamus O'Dowden's Irish Pub & Shebeen, Vermont & Patrick's Bar, Paris


Best Irish Whiskey Bar Overall

Dick Mack's, Dingle





About Us

The Irish Whiskey Awards started in 2013 and the event has gone on to be one of the biggest celebrations of Irish whiskey in the world.

Stay Connected on:


For general information about the Irish Whiskey Awards please contact us at:
 tastings (@) celticwhiskeyshop.com
  +353 1675 9744
  +353 1675 9768
 Celtic Whiskey Shop, 27-28 Dawson St, Dublin 2, Ireland